to say it at most…

9 Jun


this is the first shot of production- wow- what a long way we’ve come..
thanks Tschink!

well
I’ve done it- watched the 1st hour of Sub-Express straight. There was an extra 30 minutes but I had to stop. Couldn’t handle it. Something was just.. strange. Off place- I felt so disconnected. Most of my day is full of editing many film projects so its hard to really sit down and watch something without thinking about it technically. However this was quite different. I took a 2 hour walk and re-edited the film in my head.. Then returned home and edited the actual footage.
I feel so much better. The film has been rearranged drastically.
For the better I hope..
still has a long way to go- but a great learning process. Unsure if anyone will actually want to see this film- and if they do- well.. I won’t get my hopes up yet
leaving to LA in a week to be with my brother- Dunno where I’ll be going most of the time. Anyone have a place I can sleep? I don’t have a bed myself- just sleep on the floor..

Writing two new projects right now- basically taking everything I didn’t have in this film- or everything I wished I did- or everything I hated and mixing it.. Coming out with much more interesting material- I think.
Shooting this feature film was invaluable.. But I fear the actual film is..uh…. yes…. I’ll hold further comments.

some behind the scenes footage from our music video shoot:

Leave a Reply

